St Mary’s Star of the Sea War Memorial Cathedral 

Postal address: GPO Box 229, Darwin NT 0801 

Street address: 90 Smith St, Darwin NT 0800 

Phone: (08) 8981 2863 

Email: cathedral@darwin.catholic.org.au


Representatives from each of the Aboriginal Communities in the Diocese 

Fr. Leo Wearden MSC (Dean) and (Co-ordinator ADPC) 

Email: olshwad@bigpond.com 

Postal address: PO Box 122, Wadeye, 0822 

Street address: 350 Kolumboort Street, Wadeye 

Phone: (08) 8978 2368


NAUIYU (Daly River) (1955) St Francis Xavier Parish, Nauiyu 

Postal address: CMB 28, Nauiyu 0822 

Phone: (08) 8978 2449 

Priest in Charge: Fr Huan Van Nguyen 

MASS TIMES: Sunday 6:00pm


Church of the Resurrection, Adelaide River 

Street address: 19 Memorial Terrace, Adelaide River 

Postal address: CMB 28, Nauiyu 0822 

Phone: (08) 8978 2449 


WURRUMIYANGA (Bathurst Island) (1911)

St Therese’s Church & Presbytery 

Postal address: PO Box 22, Wurrumiyanga 0822 

Phone: (08) 8978 3957 

Email: tiwichurch@gmail.com 

Priest in Charge: Fr Vince Carrol MSC 

Fr. Pat Mara is on sabbatical 

MASS TIMES: Tuesday /Wednesday – 7:00am (Old Church) 

Thursday – 5:00pm (New Church) 

Saturday: 9:00 am (Aged Care) 

Sunday: 5:00pm

PIRLANGIMPI (Melville Island) (1940)

Our Lady of Victories, Pirlangimpi 

Street & Post Address: Pirlangimpi Community, Melville Island NT 0822 

Phone: (08) 8978 3867 

Email: tiwichurch@gmail.com 

Priest in Charge Fr. Joseph Pullanappillil CMI 

(pending arrival of new appointee) 

Fr. Pat Mara is on sabbatical 

MASS TIMES: Saturday 8:00am 

Sunday 9:00am St Monica’s Church, Milikapiti 

MASS TIMES: Sunday 5:00pm (Fortnight)

LTYENTYE APURTE (Santa Teresa) (1953)

St Therese’s Church & Presbytery 

Street address: St Therese’s Presbytery, Church Street, Santa Teresa via Alice Springs 

Postal address: Santa Teresa Catholic Church, PMB 216, via Alice Springs 0872 

Parish Office: (08) 8956 0848 

Email: santateresacc@gmail.com 

Facebook: Catholic Church Santa Teresa NT 

Priest in Charge Fr Elmer Ibarra SVD 

MASS TIMES: Monday–Thursday 5:30pm (Summer) 5:00pm (Winter) 

Friday 7:00am (Summer and Winter) 

Saturday 9:00am (Summer) 10:00am (Winter) 

Sunday 9:00am (Summer) 

Sunday10:00am (Winter

WADEYE (Port Keats) (1935)

Our Lady of the Sacred Heart Presbytery 

Street address (Presbytery): 350 Kolumboort Street, Wadeye 

Street address (Church): 465 Bunduck Street, Wadeye 

Postal address: PO Box 12, Wadeye, 0822 

Phone: (08) 8978 2368 Fax: (08) 8978 2103 

Email: olshwad@bigpond.com 

Priest in Charge Fr Leo Wearden MSC 

MASS TIMES: Tuesday 6:00pm 

Wednesday – Friday 7:00am 

Saturday 9:00am 

Sunday 6:00pm 

Manthathpe Saturday 6:00pm 

Nganmarriyanga Sunday 9:30am

CASUARINA PARISH St Martin de Porres Catholic Aboriginal Community

Street address: 11 Strele Crescent, Casuarina 

Postal address: PO Box 40629, Casuarina 0811 

Phone: (08) 8927 8913 

Email: stmartinsdarwin@gmail.com 

Chaplain Fr Daniel Benedetti MGL 

Email: frdanmgl@gmail.com 0474304810 

MASS TIMES: Sunday 10:00am / Thursday 7:00pm 

ADORATION: Thursdays: 9:00am – 6:45pm 

CONFESSION: Thursdays: 6:15pm – 6:45pm

NATIONAL ABORIGINAL AND TORRES Strait Islander Catholic Council

NT Rep: Regina McCarthy

Mobile: 0406 892 490

Email: nt@natsicc.org.au


Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander combined Church National Training and Education Network Tertiary – Adult Learning 

Street address: 72 Dripstone Road, Nakara 0810 

Postal address: PO Box 40371, Casuarina 0811 

Phone: (08) 8920 7520 Fax: (08) 8927 2332 

Email: info@nungalinya.edu.au 

Website: www.nungalinya.edu.au 

Diocesan Contact/ Catholic Dean: Dean Chisholm